Hutton Inquiry
Inquiry into circumstances surrounding the death of Dr David Kelly, a weapons expert who had briefed journalists about Iraq's weapons of mass destruction.
Where it stands
Report of the Inquiry into the Circumstances Surrounding the Death of Dr David Kelly was published on 28 January 2004. The inquiry made no formal recommendations.
Reports & recommendations
Reports →Chair explicitly stated in paragraph 472 of the report that it was unnecessary to make any express recommendations. Report contained findings and conclusions only.
1 report on the Reports & recommendations tab.
Latest evidence
All 48 documents →Key Legislation
Implementation Reviewed By
Influence & Connections
Costs
Hutton Inquiry expenditure incurred: Lord Filkin, HL Deb 6 May 2004 c70WS
Source and qualifications
Accounting period: not stated.
Source published: 6 May 2004.
Hutton Inquiry expenditure incurred: Lord Filkin, HL Deb 6 May 2004 c70WS
Breakdown and notes
Cost history (2 reports)
| Period | Total | Inquiry Legal | CP Legal | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting period not stated (cum.) | £1,680,000 | - | - |
Hutton Inquiry expenditure incurred: Lord Filkin, HL Deb 6 May 2004 c70WS Source and qualificationsAccounting period: not stated. Source published: 6 May 2004. GBP £1.68 million incurred by the actual inquiry itself, as reported on 6 May 2004. Included within the £2.54 million estimated government total in the same statement; do not add both figures. Source does not state expense-period start/end, detailed categories, VAT, audited status or an exact final accounting closure date. Nullable period bounds are deliberate. Eligible inquiry-scope observation; incurred expenditure is not labelled an audited final account.
Hutton Inquiry expenditure incurred: Lord Filkin, HL Deb 6 May 2004 c70WS |
| Accounting period not stated (cum.) Not included in totals | £2,540,000 | - | - |
Estimated government cost of Hutton Inquiry: Lord Filkin, HL Deb 6 May 2004 c70WS Source and qualificationsAccounting period: not stated. Source published: 6 May 2004. Not included in inquiry cost totals. The reason is not recorded. Estimated government cost of Hutton Inquiry: Lord Filkin, HL Deb 6 May 2004 c70WS |